Degree Attestation Steps – BISE, IBCC, HEC, MoFA, UAE Embassy (Lahore, Pakistan)

After spending countless hours on the internet trying to find a DIY guide to the daunting task of degree attestation in (Lahore) Pakistan, I went all in and hope to prepare a guide for all those looking to get their Matriculation (SSC, O’Levels), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels), Bachelors & Masters degrees attested from the relevant authorities for the purpose of obtaining a job in UAE.

Step 1: Attestation of Matriculation (SSC, O’Levels), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels)


Procedure: 

The attestation of Matriculation (SSC, O’Levels), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels) degrees has two steps:

  • Attestation of Matriculation (SSC, O’Levels), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels) Photocopies by BISE, Lahore (4 Days to 2 weeks)
  • Attestation of (SSC, O’Levels), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels) Original Certificates by IBCC Lahore (2 days)

Attestation of Photocopies through BISE (IBCC Equivalence Certificate holders go to the next step)

Though the attestation of both Original Matriculation (SSC, O’Levels), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels)  lies with the IBCC, a prerequisite for attestation of original documents by IBCC is that the photocopies of the same should be attested by the relevant issuing board (for eg. BISE, Lahore). The steps involved in this process include:

  1. Visit the BISE, Lahore office situated on Mozang Road (Location: BISE, Lahore – Google Maps) with the following documents:
    • 2 photocopies of  Matriculation (SSC) Certificates
    • 2 photocopies of Intermediate (HSSC) Certificates
    • Duly filled attestation form (separate forms for Matriculation, Intermediate) can be obtained from Counter 16 at BISE office for a fee of Rs. 50/- (each) or be downloaded online from BISE Downloads Section
  2. Payment of Dues
    • Visit HBL BISE branch (located inside the BISE Office) and get Bank Challan forms  (separate forms for Matriculation, Intermediate), fill in your particulars and deposit Rs.500/- (each for Matriculation, Intermediate). In case of using a downloaded form/photocopy (as detailed above, add another Rs.50/- to the Bank Challan).
  3. Submitting your Application
    • Go to Counter 4 at BISE office with your complete application which now contains:
      • Filled Attestation forms (separate forms for Matriculation, Intermediate)
      • 2 photocopies each of  Matriculation/Intermediate.
      • Paid Challan Forms (glued to the attestation forms)
    • In case of receiving the Attested photocopies through post, give upto 2 weeks or ask the counter staff for the relevant room no. from where you can collect personally after 4-5 days.

Important Note: Once you have received your attested photocopies (sealed envelope), DO NOT open the envelope rather proceed to IBCC office for the next step.

Attestation of Original SSC, HSSC & IBCC Equivalence Certificates

Second in line is the attestation of the Original Matriculation (SSC, O’Levels Equivalence), Intermediate (HSSC, A’Levels Equivalence) degrees through IBCC.

Prerequisites:

  • Original IBCC Equivalence Certificates in case of O/A Levels (if your equivalence was issued by IBCC Islamabad, you would need to get it attested from Islamabad in the greater interest of time. Lahore office claims it takes 3-4 months (yes you read that right) if one is to get an IBCC Islamabad issued certificate attested from them.
  • Original Matriculation (SSC), Intermediate (HSSC) Certificates
  • Sealed Envelopes of BISE, Lahore attestation (separate for Matriculation, Intermediate)

Visit the IBCC office (located in the BISE, Lahore office) and follow these somewhat simple steps to get your Original certificates attested:

  1. Go to the attestation counter, present your BISE, Lahore attested Matriculation/Intermediate photocopies (in unopened, sealed envelopes as received from BISE, Lahore) and/or O/A Levels Equivalence Certificates to obtain a Bank Challan Form and IBCC Attestation Form (save time by downloading the IBCC Attestation Form here and pre-fill it before visiting IBCC)
  2. The fees charged by IBCC is Rs. 200/- per original certificate and Rs. 100/- per photocopy, fill in the Bank Form and visit HBL Ganga Ram Branch (5 min walk from BISE, Lahore office) and deposit the relevant fees.
  3. Return to the IBCC office after paying your dues and submit the following documents for attestation:
    • Original Matriculation (SSC), Intermediate (HSSC) certificates.
    • Original O/A Levels Certificates
    • Original O/A Levels IBCC Equivalence Certificates
    • Photocopies (as required) of SSC/HSSC/IBCC Equivalence Certificates
    • HBL Bank Challan.

The IBCC counter staff will retain the Original Certificates (barring the Original O/A Levels certificates)  and stamp a date on the back of your deposit slip that will tell you when to collect your attested certificates. Usually this is the 2nd working day after depositing the documents.

Also Read:

[Part 2] Degree Attestation Steps – BISE, IBCC, HEC, MoFA, UAE Embassy (Lahore, Pakistan)

=

About aliqizalbash
Business grad, amateur photographer, numismatist, would be blogger and a chatter box.

54 Responses to Degree Attestation Steps – BISE, IBCC, HEC, MoFA, UAE Embassy (Lahore, Pakistan)

  1. Aleem says:

    JazakAllah for details. My question is , do they accept laminated degrees. It was a norm in 1990s to laminate degrees. If not then where to de-laminate the degrees without destroying them? Suggest location in Lahore

    • aliqizalbash says:

      Dear Aleem,

      Sorry for the late response, I have been very busy and did not get a chance to log in to WordPress.

      No, they do not accept laminated degrees as the attestation has to be done on the back of the degree.

      You can either do it yourself or there is a photocopy shop outside the HEC office in Lahore that does it. I believe other photocopy shops (the larger ones) would do it too.

      I, however, did it myself. Older laminated degrees are easier as the adhesive is mostly worn off. You can start by placing the degree in 3-4 layers of cloth (I used a bed sheet, multiple folds) and moved a hot iron on top. The idea was to not give direct heat, but enough to make the adhesive break apart.

      Once the corner started to lift, I gently peeled it off while making sure the degree doesn’t bend.

      Best Regards,
      Ali Ibrahim

    • Idree khan says:

      Sir, me ne ibcc se attesting krwa li ha or MOFA se bhi inter or matric ki. Muje ab photocopies attest krwani ha ibcc se kindly uska procedure bta dy

  2. Usman says:

    Salam bro. Thanks for the info. I need to ask the procedure for attestation of Olevel and Alevel certificates. I got them attested by British Council. Can they be attested by MOFA and the consulate?

  3. Mahmoona Khizar says:

    Hi,

    Thanks for such detailed blog which is very helpful. I have one question that I need to send my attested photocopies of degrees and mark sheets for assessment to canada? Do I need to go to IBCC to get my originals attested? or BISE attested photocopies in sealed envelope are enough as the requirement is attested photocopies in sealed envelope

  4. ayesha says:

    i am having an issue with my name on the olevels equivalence certificate .
    on my one olevels certificate there was Ch in my name and on the other certificate there was no ch and when i have received my equivalence certificate there was no Ch in my name and they are saying that the year in which you have given the maximum exams we will consider that name and my id card have Ch in my name .can you please tell any procedure regarding this that how can i coreect this

    • aliqizalbash says:

      Dear Ayesha,

      Of what I know CIE considers minor changes to certificates within 18 months of issuance. For further clarity, please get in touch with the nearest British Council office.

      Regards,
      Ali

  5. Humza says:

    Can I get my documents attested from IBCC through courier service?

  6. khizer says:

    i have got my matric and fsc copies attested in sealed envelope but my cousin mistakely open the selead .. kindly tell me IBCC gona accpet it or not
    looking for ur reply

  7. Hi Ali
    Thank you for such a nice write-up. I just need one clarification: I already have my O & A level equivalences. I just need to complete step-2 right? They won’t be in sealed envelop or something right?
    Secondly, do I need to attest Matriculation and Intermediate ‘equivalences’ from UAE Embassy? because for Saudi Arabia only BSc and Masters’ degrees are required.

  8. aliqizalbash says:

    Dear Ahsan,

    If you already heave your IBCC equivalence certificates, you can proceed directly to Step 2.

    For UAE, your latest degree is required – Masters or Bachelors, to be attested by the relevant authorities.

    Regards,
    Ali Ibrahim

  9. laeeq says:

    Hi i want to get a family member ‘s documents attested , can i skip them to be personally appear in IBCC? Can i submit the documents being real brother of the applicant?

  10. Syed Azeem Abbas says:

    I have done metric and inter from bise lahore, so after verifying degree copies from bise lahore can ibcc karachi camp attest my original degrees.

  11. irfan zaid says:

    My brother is in uae. He send me his technical diploma(DAE electrical)documents for verification.I will follow these steps to complete this verification task?
    1.bise verification
    2.bicc verification
    3.foreign office verification
    Or any step? Pls guide me

  12. Khawar Umer says:

    Dear All , Regarding. Equivalence Certificate
    Can any body inform which week days IBCC accept applications for Equivalence Certificate.

    regards
    Muhammad Khawar Umer

  13. Rahma Zahid says:

    Hello.
    I did O’levels, Intermediate and then Bachelors.
    Please can you guide me as to how i should get these specific degrees attested for WES.
    I know the answer is in the process described, but i am unable to click on it exactly. Please if you would kindly describe the process since i am currently in Canada and someone back home has to get the work done.

    Thankyou in advance.

  14. I wanna get to know,that do i need to verify my matriculation and inter degrees both from the bise or else just i have to get the varification of intermediate only for further step of ibcc and mofa.
    Thanks
    Post up here

  15. asma aamir says:

    do we need to verify both original and photocopy of matric and intermediate certificates

  16. Sehar says:

    Thank u for the info but i have one question though. Do we have to get out matric and fsc original degree attestion too along with the photocopies because its is mentioned on IBCC website that they wont verirify unles the original degree and photocopies have been attested by the issuing board. Can u plz tell me whether originals need to be submitted too?

  17. Faiza yaseen says:

    hello..
    I have a question regarding ibcc attestation..i wana attested just ssc and hssc certificates not result cards…But my result cards are laminated..Is that any issue for the attestation of certificates?

  18. Hecka says:

    You are an angel bro.
    Just one thing. Update the pricing.
    Verification costs 1000 per degree, 100 for form.
    I Cc charges are 400 per degree and 200 for photocopy

  19. Nabeel Shahzad Chishti says:

    Hi, I need information to send my SSC/HSSC attested certificate to WES through Lahore board. Please help.
    Regards;Nabeel

  20. Hamza says:

    i have done my matriculation from FBISE, islamabad and my intermediate from BISE Lahore. shall i have to attest both of my documents from ibcc. and also tell me if ibcc is demanding prior attestation from concerned board, will my verification from fedeeal board will be enough or i shall have to attest my matric certificate photocopy from bise, as well? Thanks in advance

  21. Hamza tariq says:

    Aoa i want to go to uae for job. I have lost my matric result card but have matric degree. Is matric result card necessary or matric degree is enough?

  22. Muneeb Nasir says:

    Hello Sir!
    I just have a little Query…
    Can I Attest only My matric Degree ??

  23. Owais says:

    Can we get our A level certificate attested. I am trying to get into a Bulgarian university which requires this

  24. Hamza Murtaza says:

    Very useful site, Thank you brother!!.

  25. Amna Aurangzaib says:

    Ali,
    Thank you so so so much for this information. It’s more than enough to solve my attestation headache. May Allah bless you with happiness.

  26. Amna Aurangzaib says:

    Ali, I am having an issue, I don’t have my matric degree I just have my transcript. How I will get my degree from BISE Lahore? can you tell something about it? please

  27. Rameen waqas says:

    Hi,
    I didn’t get the sealed envelope yet, can i visit bise for get it by hand. Because i need it urgent. And i applied on 19 September.

  28. Rehan ahmad says:

    aoa i have passed my intermediate exam in 2011 but i m nt received my degree of intermediate wht i do plz help me

  29. Mubeen says:

    I want departmental attestation kindly guide me

  30. Amber Amjad says:

    Can i apply for matriculation degree attestation through courier from BISE lahore and BISE Sahiwal??

  31. Sabeen says:

    Hi,
    What is the process for the overseas Pakistanis to get their Matric and FSc certificates attested?
    Thank you.
    Regards,
    Sabeen

  32. Aleena Syed says:

    Do BISE send separate envelops of metric and intermediate attested copies? As i have received only one envelop so i am confused whether it contain both or i should wait for another one. kindly urgent reply.

  33. M.Suliman Riaz says:

    A.o.A! I have a question. I attested my documents last year from lahore board and i got two unsealed envelopes. So, is it valid that i can attest those envelopes from IBCC? Is time a issue? Please guide me!

  34. Rabi says:

    Its seems easy. Thanks for help. Let’s see what’s gonna happen in real estate. Hope for the best 🤞🏻

    • iqra ilyas says:

      Hi please tell me that i need attestation of photocopies from 18 grade officer??

      On Mon, 19 Oct 2020, 3:02 pm Ali Qizalbash’s Blog, wrote:

      > Rabi commented: “Its seems easy. Thanks for help. Let’s see what’s gonna > happen in real estate. Hope for the best [image: 🤞🏻]” >

  35. Iqra says:

    Please explain the point 1 of prerequisites. I just want to attest inter and matric degree so i need ibbc equivalence certificate??

  36. Iqra says:

    Do I need to attest the mark sheet in addition to matric and inter degree

  37. Mustafa Waheed says:

    I have lost my matric certificate is it possible to have another for attest I haven’t attested yet or there is an option to attest through result card

  38. Fayyaz says:

    Is there any online attestation system for Lahore Board. If so which is the link

  39. FM Endrabi says:

    This is rather candid and comprehensive as compared to others thanks

  40. FM Endrabi says:

    Can I deposit on behalf of my daughter

  41. neha khan says:

    I have a few questions. I did o-levels and intermediate. Hence, as per the first step, i need to get photocopies attested so am I just going to present HSSC (Intermediate) certificate photocopy or the olevel degree/equivalence photocopies too ?
    Secondly, olevels degree has to be attested from British council too or IBCC is enough?

Leave a comment